## CONSTITUTION AND GOVERNMENT.

## LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Concluded.

## FIFTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Premier Minister of Justice and Attorney-General Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson, K.C.M.G Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson, K.C.M.G	2	5, 1892 25, 1885
	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell	Dec.	5, 1892
Postmaster-General	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron, K.C.M.G	Jan.	25, 1892
Secretary of State	Hon. John Costigan	Dec.	5, 1892
Minister of Marine and Fisheries Minister of Railways and	Hon. G. E. Foster	May	29, 1888
	Hon. C. H. Tupper	May	31, 1888
	Hon. Jno. G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Interior and Superintendent - G en -	Hon. J. C. Patterson	Dec.	5, 1892
	Hon. Thos. M. Daly	Oct.	17, 1892
Minister of Agriculture.	Hon. A. R. Angers	Dec.	5, 1892
President of the Council.	Hon. W. B. Ives	Dec.	5, 1892
Without portfolio	Hon. John Carling "Frank Smith	Dec. July	5, 1892* 29, 1882
Not in the Cabinet.			
Solicitor-General	Jno. J. Curran, Q.C	Dec.	5, 1892
Comptroller of Inland	N. Clark Wallace.	Dec.	5, 1892
	Jno. F. Wood, Q.C	Dec.	5, 1892

Some of the Ministers being continued in their then present positions, the dates of their original appointments are given.

\* A member of the Cabinet since 1882.